My Top Album Picks of 2016

Hello everyone,

If you’re a regular reader around here you may have seen that for the last few years I’ve posted a ‘Top Albums’ list at the beginning of each year to, kind of, round-up the previous one and let you know which releases stayed as firm favourites long after the reviews went up. So, today I thought I’d share my ‘Top Album Picks of 2016’ with you.

The eagle-eyed among you may also have noticed that I uploaded reviews of the following albums already, each of them having been released earlier in the year. To that end, in the interest of not wanting to repeat myself, I’ve included snippets of my previous reviews with a link to the full articles if you’d like to check them out.

Enjoy, and if you’ve heard either of these albums feel free to let me know what you think of them.

 

The Summer Set – Stories For Monday

the summer set stories for monday 2016

Almost a full three years after the release of their most successful album to date, pop-rockers The Summer Set are back, with an offering that looks set to see them continue their ‘Legendary’ high to even bigger and better places. Released on April 1st, ‘Stories For Monday’ is the album that almost wasn’t – with details emerging that the band initially ‘broke-up’ in September 2015 – luckily though, they pulled through, and are back stronger and better than ever before…

To see the full review, click here.

 

Against The Current – In Our Bones

ATC In Our Bones album cover

Two years after the release of their breakthrough EP ‘Infinity’, New Yorkers Against The Current have finally unveiled their debut full-length offering ‘In Our Bones’. Having begun their career online – posting both covers and original material on YouTube – the band are quickly making a name for themselves.

And, rightfully so; with tours with All Time Low and Set It Off under their belts, a headlining world tour to their name, and not to mention taking the stage at this year’s Vans Warped Tour alongside the likes of Issues, Mayday Parade and New Found Glory. The band – made up of frontwoman Chrissy Costanza, lead guitarist Dan Gow, and drummer/keyboardist Will Ferri – look set to take the music world by storm…

To see the full review, click here.

 

I know this list isn’t as long as previous years but, we’re going for quality over quantity :). What albums have you been loving this year? Let me know in a comment if you think there are any that I should check out.

As always, thank you for reading! If you like what I do here and you want to keep up to date with my upcoming posts, be sure to come and join me on:

Facebook & Twitter

🙂

2 thoughts on “My Top Album Picks of 2016

Leave a Reply

