Journaling In January: Tracks I’m Loving/Track Of The Month

Hola WordPress,

Seeing as it’s the last week of January (insert shocked face here!) I thought I’d post my most recent Tracks I’m Loving…which has turned into more of a Track of the Month. The reason for that is, I’ve been totally obsessed with Ed Sheeran’s music lately. I got his newest album, Multiply, for Christmas and it has been, pretty much, the only thing that I’ve been listening to these last few weeks.

Because of this I figured I’d just do an album review, but there is also another track of Sheeran’s that I discovered earlier this month – that isn’t on the original version of the album – that I still want to mention.

 

One of the theme songs for popular book-to-movie adaptation The Fault In Our Stars, All of the Stars, is a delicate and romantic track. The combination of the understated verses and powerful chorus express the emotion of the song beautifully; you can really feel the heart in it. Sheeran has done a fantastic job in making sure that the track fits the tone of the story, which it does perfectly, there is even a reference to Amsterdam in there.

Thanks for reading this short and sweet review of Ed Sheeran’s All of The Stars, as previously mentioned a full review of his newest album Multiply is coming soon so keep your eyes peeled for that.

For regular updates come and join me on:

FacebookTwitter

🙂

3 thoughts on “Journaling In January: Tracks I’m Loving/Track Of The Month

    • hahaha! I really enjoyed the movie, they stayed pretty faithful to the book, though I seemed to cry more watching it then I did reading it! I also really like shailene Woodley as an actress. 🙂 Let me know what you think of the movie when you’ve had a chance to watch it, would love to hear your thoughts. 🙂

  1. Pingback: Journaling In January: Coming up | Sophie Brown.

Leave a Reply

