Journaling In January: Update.

Hi readers…it’s the middle of the week already! Am I the only one thinking ‘where is this month going?’ Anyway, if you’ve been following my ‘Journaling In January’ series this month, then you may have noticed that I didn’t post anything yesterday, so I just thought I’d post a short update to let you know why.

When I started this series I didn’t realise how intense posting a blog everyday was going to be but, with that being said, I do enjoy it and it’s not like I have any other work to do. However, this week I had some freelance work offered to me with quite a tight deadline to get it done by. On top of that it was my dad’s birthday yesterday, so naturally it was important to me to spend the day with him and have some family time rather than being stuck behind a computer.

In the end it was just a case of prioritising and I simply didn’t have time to fit everything in; I celebrated with my dad and family during the day and used the evening to complete my freelance work in time for the deadline this morning. Needless to say it was a late night for me, which isn’t something I’m un-used to, but there was no way I could’ve written and posted a blog as well.

Hopefully I can manage my time in such a way so that this won’t become a regular occurrence – in terms of me being unable to post, that is – because I would like to follow through and post every weekday this month like I said I was going to (I say hopefully because you never know what life’s going to throw at you.)
It just seemed like everything came at once and, as I said, it was a case of certain things taking priority over others. However, If I am unable to post on a weekday at any point, rather than skip that day, I’ll add in a weekend post to make up for it.

If you’ve been reading the series so far then thank you, I hope you’re enjoying it, and if you haven’t I’ll link the previous posts below, should you wish to check those out.

Journaling In January 2015:

1. Happy New Year + Welcome to Journaling In January

2. Top 5 Artists I’d Love to See in 2015

3. Top 5 Bands I’d Love to See Again in 2015

4. Tracks I’m Loving (Part One)

5. Tracks I’m Loving (Part Two)

6. One’s To Watch: Tibican

7. Cover Versions: What do you think?

8. Single Review: All Time Low ‘Something’s Gotta Give’

 

For regular updates come and join me on:

Twitter and Facebook

2 thoughts on “Journaling In January: Update.

  1. Bogging every day is HARD, I’m not surprised that you’re struggling! I remember when I did the 30 Day Book Challenge to post every day for 30 days and while some days were easy other busy ones are really, really difficult. Plus, I did it during the summer when I had lots of time on my hands, whereas you’re doing it with a full time job!

    I think you’ve done well so far. 🙂

    • Aw thanks Becky 🙂 Yeah I didn’t realise how difficult it was going to be posting everyday, and with my freelance work as well, but I don’t think I’ve done too bad, I can catch up!

      Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

