Announcing…Throwback Thursday.

Hey everyone,

So it occurred to me the other day that I use the phrase, ‘I used to listen to that sort of thing when I was 15’ a lot. Nowadays most people are pretty aware of what I listen to because of this blog, but my love affair with music started long before I became a blogger.

As a child I was always writing stories, as well as singing and dancing along to my favourite music, I’d even put on ‘shows’ for my parents (and anyone else who happened to be in the house.) But music really came into its own for me when I was in my early teens, and has grown into my love of music that I am able to share with you via the internet, today.

As is expected my music tastes have changed and expanded over the years, so I thought it’d be fun to start a ‘Throwback Thursday’ series on the blog where I chart the evolution of my music tastes. I’m pretty sure everyone is aware of the concept of ‘Throwback Thursday’ (or has at least heard of it) but in case you’re not in the know, it’s a weekly internet craze whereby people post old, or throwback, photos of themselves from back in the day with the hash-tag Throwback Thursday, TBT, or Throwback.

The idea is very popular on social media sites like Instagram, Twitter and Facebook, among others. So I thought that it would be something fun to do and would allow me to get nostalgic and revisit all my old favourite songs, bands and artists. I also thought it would be a good way to show viewers of my blog how, and why, my music tastes have evolved into the ‘little bit of everything’ attitude I adopt now, as well as helping me get back into a routine with my blogging because now I’ve left uni and am currently unemployed, it’s all too easy to get lazy and let it slide.

I don’t particularly want to fall behind on my blogging because I enjoy what I do, and having the blog keeps me writing and doing what I love, so I’m aiming to get into the habit of posting 2-3 blogs a week whilst I have so much time on my hands. I plan to do two reviews a week, on Tuesday and Saturday, as well as this Throwback Thursday segment.

If for some reason I can’t post 3 blogs a week, if I get a job or get busier, I’ll still continue with Throwback Thursday and do my best to post at least one review a week. But you know how it is, sometimes life gets in the way and it can be a little bit harder to update as often (like it was when I was at uni) but like I said I do enjoy blogging and want to get into a routine with it, so I have all good intentions to post more often.

That’s about it for now, so thanks for reading, and if you’re a follower of my blog feel free to let me know what kind of posts that you enjoy on here and if this Throwback Thursday idea would be interesting to you.

🙂

2 thoughts on “Announcing…Throwback Thursday.

  1. This a great idea Sophie, it sounds like so much fun! Just thinking back on how my own music tastes have changed over time it’s very interesting because they have shifted massively! I can’t wait to see how yours has evolved and if we have any of the music phases in common. 🙂

    • Aw thank you 🙂 Yeah I thought it’d be pretty fun, it’s always great when you rediscover old music and it reminds you of certain things/times and puts a massive smile on your face.

      I feel as though mine have done the same thing, I think as you grow up you grow out of certain things.
      Cool! I look forward to seeing if we do, or if there are any surprises in there 🙂

      Thanks for reading! It’s always really nice when I post a blog and I see that you’ve ‘liked’ and/or commented on it, and when you’ve included me in tags and things in the past. Makes me feel like at least I know someone see’s my blog and likes it, so thanks for that 🙂

Leave a Reply

