Tracks I’m Loving (February)

Hey everyone, so I know I haven’t done one of these in a while, my drafts folder is backed up with a few of these ‘Tracks I’m Loving’ posts, but I’ve been so busy that I’ve just not got around to posting them.

This one is from February, and I’m not going to go into individual explanations of why I like these tracks like I normally do, because I think you can pretty much tell from the tone of the songs how I was feeling at the time. However, I will say that they’re all beautiful songs and I personally think that they’re all worth a listen.

Jason Mraz – I Won’t Give Up

Keith Urban – Stupid boy

Gabrielle Aplin – The Liar and The Lighter

Taylor Swift – I knew you were trouble

Rascal Flatts – Stand

The one thing I will say about this song is that it’s a beyond beautiful song. I don’t think country music is as popular in the UK as it should be, and this song makes you wonder why not. Its delicate guitar driven verses leave the smooth vocals and poignant lyrics to be the main focus, and the chorus injects a heavy dose of emotion, the drums accentuating the uplifting lyrics. It’s emotive without ever over doing it, the music is never pushed too far and the vocals glide easily with no sign of force, it’s comfortable, and the lyrics are really inspiring and hopeful. Stand.

Elissa Franceschi – All Theese Days



This track is uplifting, and most of all empowering. It shows that even in the midst of a difficult situation there is hope, and shows that you can get through it.

Faith Hill – Cry

2 thoughts on “Tracks I’m Loving (February)

  1. Loving all your choices! There are some great new discoveries for me in this one and I absolutely love country. 🙂 I’m going to note all of these down!

    Following along with the theme…. I love Fefe Dobson’s Stuttering, I’ve definitely sung along to that one loudly a few times, mostly whenever I’m pissed at some one I’m close to lying to me. 😛 Ohhh and I Get A Little Bit Stronger my Leighton Meester (it’s a cover of the original song for the film country song)

    Great post and I hope everything’s going ok for you!

    • Glad you like them 🙂 me too, I’ve really gotten into it over the last few months! If you love country I’d definitely say check out Blake Shelton, he’s awesome. And I’ll definitely have to check those out. haha I know how that feels.

      Thank you! I’m doing great thanks, hope you’re okay too!

Leave a Reply

