Welcome to… The Cab Week!

Hey everyone!

So I wanted to do a blog post in the run-up to The Cab’s Symphony Soldier album becoming available in the UK.
For a uni assignment last year we had to write a short piece on someone’s voice, and surprise, I did mine on Alexander DeLeon, which I was planning on posting. Then, last week monday (Sept. 10th) I met Singer and Marshall in London. Unlike the last two times I’ve met singer, it was a bit more of a quick meet as they had competition winners to meet and things to do, so I was wondering if I should post something, or just direct people to my Facebook to see the pictures, as it would’ve been a short post. But I wanted to write something as I’ve blogged about the last two times I met singer and this time I got to meet Singer and Marshall.

So at first I thought, ‘hey why not combine the two into one post? it’s all related’. Then I started to think it may be too much Cab-ness in one post, so I had a friend read it and she noticed that I have a few Cab related posts on here, and mid-read she must’ve got a flash of inspiration, because all of a sudden she gasped and exclaimed: “Why don’t you do ‘The Cab week?'” And at first I burst out laughing, and then I replied “What like in the run up to the release?” but when I thought about it, it’s actually not a bad idea.

So henceforth, this is now Cab week! To celebrate the UK release of Symphony Soldier next monday (24th,) I’ll be posting The Cab related posts from today until Monday. So… get out your guns, battles begun. 🙂

One thought on “Welcome to… The Cab Week!

  1. You can definitely see your skills in the work you write. The world hopes for more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. All the time go after your heart. “If the grass is greener in the other fellow’s yard – let him worry about cutting it.” by Fred Allen.

Leave a Reply

