My First Book Tag!

Ok, so I got tagged to do this bookish quiz by Becky from Blogs of a Bookaholic on WordPress, so I thought why not? 🙂
There are 11 questions and some tag ‘rules’ at the end, so let’s get into it…

 

1.) Which book do you think should be adapted into a film that hasn’t been already?

Definitely these! (in no particular order: )

Delirium/Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver
Divergent/Insurgent by Veronica Roth
Unearthly/Hallowed by Cynthia Hand
The Soul Screamers series by Rachel Vincent
The Kissed by an Angel series by Elizabeth Chandler


2.) Which classic are you too scared to read/keep putting off? (E.g. War and Peace.)
Well I’m not really much of a classics reader really, I’ve bought classics before (Wuthering Heights, Emma, and Pride and prejudice to name a few) but when I tried to read them I just couldn’t get into them and never ended up finishing them. Though I love Shakespeare and I studied English Literature at A-Level. I would like to re-read Great Expectations by Charles Dickens and The Picture Of Dorian Grey, but I doubt I will as I wrote in depth essays on both for coursework and exams and I think I studied them in too much depth because it just kind of took the fun out of reading them for me.

3.) Sam or Dean Winchester? (Show Supernatural)

I don’t watch Supernatural, but based on looks after a quick google search, Sam.


4.) Do you think the paperback will become extinct and be fully replaced with the Kindle?

I really hope not. I have a kindle myself purely because of how many books I read and having space to put them, but I love having a physical copy of a book and going into book shops and picking up three or four books that I’m really excited to read. While a lot of people do buy e-books now because it’s easier and quicker, I think there will always be those who like to buy books as well as those who may be apprehensive of technology.


5.) Have you ever had an experience with the paranormal? E.g Ghosts, aliens etc.

No. (Touches wood)


6.) Your least favourite genre to read?

I don’t know if I have a least favourite genre really, if a book doesn’t interest me I just won’t pick it up. I mostly read paranormal romances, but I love deep, heartfelt novels too like Nicholas Sparks books. I don’t really like to read crime, autobiographical books about abuse or horror though.


7.) Who’s biography would you consider reading?

Author-wise Nicholas Sparks and Alexandra Adornetto.
Musician wise, Alex DeLeon of The Cab, Gerard Way of My Chemical Romance, YouMeAtSix


8.) The best birthday present you’ve ever had?

My 16th I booked a band to play at my party. That was probably my best birthday.


9.) Your opinion on Shades of Grey? (Whether you have read it or not.)

If you mean Shades of Grey by Michael Cargill, I’ve not read it.


10.) Your favourite place to read?

I mostly read before bed, I like to read somewhere quiet on my own so I can lose myself completely in the story, so I like to read before bed.

11.) Which books from present day do you think has the potential to become a classic 50/100 years down the line?

hmmm… that’s a difficult one. I think probably books with a massive cult following like Twilight, The Hunger Games and 50 Shades of Grey, have the biggest chance. But one of the stories that comes straight to my head is Delirium and Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver, the love story in those books is reminiscent of the kind of love I imagine in classics, so I hope that one 🙂

The Rules:
1. You must post the rules.
2. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post.
3. Create eleven new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged.
4. Tag eleven people with a link to your post.
5. Let them know they’ve been tagged.

Ok so I’m breaking three of these rules. I’m not going to create 11 new questions or tag 11 people because to be honest, I don’t really speak to many people or have many people speak to me through my blog regularly, and I don’t really have that many people who follow my blog regularly that I know of. So if you see this and you want to do it then feel free. Thank you Becky for following my posts and for tagging me!

2 thoughts on “My First Book Tag!

  1. Yaaay thanks for doing the tags. 🙂 I get what you mean about classics, they can be SO difficult to get into, they often don’t grip you from the start and it always takes a while to get into the different writing style. I do get a really nice sense of accomplished when I complete one though. I love Wuthering Heights, it’s one of my all time favourite books, although again I still found it very difficult to get into at first! Especially as I got confused with the family tree and the two Cathy’s and stuff. 😛 I haven’t read Great Expectations yet, I’m kind of avoiding my whole Dickens pile, I hated analyzing Oliver Twist in school. :S

    I’m not big fan of crime or autobiographies either, and having a band at your birthday sounds so awesome!

    As for the Shades of Grey question, I meant 50 Shades of Grey, whoops! I always leave the 50 out for some reason. :S *Blonde moment*.

    Interesting choices for books that might become classics as well! Thanks again for taking part. 😀

  2. No problem! Thanks for tagging me 🙂 Yeah I know what you mean, whenever I tell someone who much I read I always get a little twinge of pride going on…not nerdy at all! haha.

    Great expectations is good, but it’s the whole analyzing thing, after a while it sucks the fun out of it! 😦

    Yeah the party was pretty amazing! It’s just a bummer that the band aren’t still together! I’d love to do that kind of thing again though!

    ooh ok haha I wasn’t sure, I did a review on 50 shades on here though if you want my opinion 🙂

Leave a Reply

