New Year Thank You’s!

Hey everyone, just wanted to write a short blog to fill you in on some things and to say thankyou to some people who really helped me along the way last year.

First of all, I know I haven’t been blogging recently as much as I have done in the past, there are a few reasons for that, that I have mentioned before,  but the main one is that I have been too busy with things that need my immediate attention, and in that kind of situation something has to take a bit of a backseat and that’s what’s happened with the blog. But that’s the way it has to be at the moment as I have a lot of things going on. I will still be updating the blog but just not as often as I used to.

I also just wanted to say a HUGE thank you to all of the press people, managers, and band members/artists that I have dealt with so far, thank you for getting back to me and giving me the opportunity to interview (as, if band’s and the people around them didn’t get back to me and say yes I wouldn’t be able to do this!)

At the moment I do all my interviews off my own back, I send enquiries and do my research so my questions are informed, and it never gets boring to me. It is always exciting to check my emails and find an email saying a band would be interested in me interviewing them, whether it be through email or in person, and it’s always a great experience to go out and meet new people and get to know people who share my love of music. 

 
I love finding new bands that I think are really good and helping them spread the word, and whilst I’m helping them they’re also helping me gain experience and build my name as a music journalist which is great! 

So to all the bands that I’ve corresponded with and interviewed or that follow me on twitter or my facebook ‘like’ page, thank you so much.
And to all the bands I have interviews in the works with (as much as I want to I’m not going to say who in case something goes wrong and they fall through!) and to all the bands I will hopefully interview in the future (I’m sending around 10 enquiries in the next few days so we’ll see where they lead.)
 I look forward to discovering new music and I hope that this year will bring more opportunities to do what I love my way.

To anyone who reads the blog, again thank you, it’s amazing to me that people read my work and like what I’ve done, and this is what I want to make a career of so to know that people like my work is a really great feeling 🙂 

I can’t really express enough how grateful I am to everyone who has helped me so far and how great it’s been to acheive so much this last year.
So again a huge thank you to everyone who helped me along the way and I hope things will continue into next year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

